The stars are keeps joining FIA World Rallycross Championship

FIA World Rallycross Championship has been moving upwards since the start of the series in 2014.

Both from drivers with Rallycross background, and also drivers from other parts of the motorsport have participated in the series that goes around the globe.

Petter Solberg has been one of the big stars in the series, but also drivers like former Formula 1 World Champion Jacques Villeneuve, former DTM Champion Timo Scheider and former BTCC Champion Andrew Jordan have been doing one or more rounds.

Petter Solberg has won the title in both 2014 and 2015, but in 2016 he will face even harder competition. He hasn’t announced yet what car he will compete in – but has confirmed that he will be back for another year.

The 9 times WRC Champion Sebastien Loeb has announced that he will join the series, where he will team up with the series’ runner up in 2015, Timmy Hansen.

The always popular Ken Block will compete in a Ford Focus with Andreas Bakkerud alongside him. So that pairing will be something to look out for too.

You can see the complete list of confirmed drivers so far here:

Ford United States Hoonigan Racing Division Ford Focus Mk3 RS Norway Andreas Bakkerud
United States Ken Block
Austria World RX Team Austria Ford Fiesta Mk7 ST Austria Max Pucher
Russia Timur Timerzyanov
Latvia Jānis Baumanis
Peugeot Sweden Team Peugeot-Hansen Peugeot 208 France Sébastien Loeb
Sweden Timmy Hansen
Sweden Peugeot Hansen Academy France Davy Jeanney
Sweden Kevin Hansen
SEAT Germany Münnich Motorsport SEAT Ibiza Mk4 Latvia Reinis Nitišs
Germany René Münnich
Volkswagen Sweden Volkswagen RX Sweden Volkswagen Polo Mk5 Sweden Johan Kristoffersson
Sweden Anton Marklund
TBA Norway Petter Solberg World RX TBA Norway Petter Solberg


Photo: FIA World Rallycross Championship

Related Posts