Neuhauser Racing with two new drivers

Neuhauser Racing enters ADAC Formula 4 2017 with two brand new drivers.

Andreas Estner and Michael Waldherr replace the 2016 driver Nicklas Nielsen and Felipe Drugovich, who have moved on to Motopark and VAR respectively.

Nicklas Nielsen, Neuhauser Racing 2016
Photo: JJ Media

The team from Zell Am Ziller in Austria is a well known face in the paddock. They have been part of the German single-seater series since back in 2008, where it was just Formula ADAC. They were the last team to win the Drivers Championship under that name, with Dane Mikkel Jensen in 2014. In 2015 the series moved on to the Formula 4 cars used today.

Andreas Estner is 16 years old and Michael Waldherr is 20 years old, and both are from Germany.

The ADAC Formula 4 2017 season consists of seven race weekends, with the start of the season on the last weekend of April in Oschersleben.

Related Posts