Mahindra sticks with Heidfeld and Rosenqvist for Season Four

Nick Heidfeld and Felix Rosenqvist will continue to race for Mahindra Racing in Season Four of the FIA Formula E Championship, which will start in a bit over two months’ time in Hong Kong.

The German/Swedish duo were impressive with the team during the 2016/17 season, where Rosenqvist finished third in the Drivers Championship, while Heidfeld finished 7th, bringing Mahindra into third position in the Teams Championship.

Felix Rosenqvist, Dilbagh Gill, Nick Heidfeld
Photo: Zak Mauger/LAT/Formula E

Team Principal Dilbagh Gill is happy to retain the two drivers: “We’re thrilled that both Nick and Felix will remain with Mahindra Racing next season. With them, we’re confident that our new race car, the M4Electro will prove to be our strongest yet and Mahindra will consistently be fighting at the front of the field for wins and championships.”

Rosenqvist grabbed once win for the team, while both drivers claimed five podiums each, on top of three Pole Positions and two Fastest Laps of the race. In fact, Rosenqvist crossed the line first in both races in Berlin, but due to a team error during the pit stop, he received a small time penalty that sent him back into second.

Season Four of Formula E will start on December 2 in Hong Kong.

Related Posts