Formula E calendar 2017/18 confirmed

The FIA Formula E Championship calendar for the 2017/18 season has been confirmed by the FIA World Motorsport Council.

That removed the last TBA’s, so the teams can get their plane tickets and hotels booked.

Season Four will start as planned in Hong Kong on December 2 and finish off in Montreal on July 29.

2016 FIA Formula E Marrakesh ePrix
Photo: Sam Bloxham/LAT/Formula E

There will be four new events on the calendar, expanding the series to Santiago de Chile, Sao Paulo, Rome og Zürich. Chile will be replacing Argentina on the calendar, while Sao Paulo is there because the defending Formula E Champion Lucas Di Grassi is Brazilian and will likely attract many spectators and create a big buzz about the event. Zürich has been chosen because it’s the home town of the Season Two Formula E Championship, and most likely title contender in Season Four as well, Sebastien Buemi.

The calendar will be as follows:

2 December – Hong Kong

3 December – Hong Kong

13 January – Marrakesh

3 February – Santiago de Chile

3 March – Mexico City

17 March – Sao Paulo

14 April – Rome

28 April – Paris

19 May – Berlin

10 June – Zurich

14 July – New York

15 July – New York

28 July – Montreal

29 July – Montreal

Related Posts