Stability in the ELMS calendar for 2018

It will be six well known circuits that will make up the 2018 European Le Mans Series calendar.

The only changes compared to 2017 are two races swapping places on the calendar, and that all events reverts to being only two days events compared to three in both the 2016/17 seasons. That will save money for the teams, and the spectators will have more action on the track in the shortened weekend.

The season will start at Paul Ricard in France with the Prologue, and then be followed by the first race of the season, later that week.

Paul Ricard has swapped its spot in the calendar with Silverstone, which will be run in August, on the same weekend as the FIA World Endurance Championship.

High Class Racing #49, United Autosports #32 & RLR MSport #15
Photo: JJ Media

The race format is still 4 hours, and for all the races, except Silverstone, a round of the Michelin Le Mans Cup will be held too. They however will run the in Road to Le Mans race on Saturday morning, where the prestigious race is held.

The calendar looks like this:

9-10 April – Paul Ricard – Prologue

14-15 April – Paul Ricard

12-13 May – Monza

21-22 July – Red Bull Ring

17-18 August – Silverstone

22-23 September – Spa Francorchamps

27-28 October – Portimao

Related Posts