Renault e.dams presents new car

Renault e.dams has presented their new car for Season Four.

The car will be named Z.E. 17, and the team keeps the two drivers from the first three seasons, Sebastien Buemi and Nico Prost.

The car itself will be exactly the same as in the 2016/17 season, but there are slight updates in the drive train. The cars will be allowed to have a bit more power in the race, so the cars will be a bit faster. The batteries however are still the same, so it’s on pure innovation and development, that they are allowed to use a bit more kW for the electric drive.

Renault e.dams Z.E. 17
Photo: Renault e.dams

The team has won all three Teams Championship in the Formula E history, but only won a single Drivers Title so far with Sebastien Buemi in the 2015/16 season. Buemi is the drivers with the most wins the whole Formula E field with a total of 12 wins. Nico Prost have three victories next to his name, but he still haven’t got his big breakthrough in the series – but that is a bit difficult with a teammate as dominant as Buemi.

Renault e.dams will show off the new colours for the first time next week, when the official testing starts in Valencia.

Related Posts