MSR ready with their final line-up

Michael Shank Racing is ready with their line-up for the Daytona 24 Hours and the TPNAEC season.

Their 2018 plans were announced only two weeks ago, but there has been a few adjustments to that list of drivers.

Lawson Aschenbach and Justin Marks will still do the full IMSA season in the Acura NSX GT3 #93 with Mario Farnbacher joining in for the four TPNAEC rounds. They will be joined by Come Ledogar at Daytona during the 24 hours race.

The French driver will have his debut in the IMSA seres. But he won the French Porsche Carrera Cup in 2014 and has since then driven in the Blancpain Endurance Series amongst other things. He has been on the podium at the Bathurst 12 Hours too, so he has had some international success on top of his national success.

Michael Shank Racing Acura NSX GT3, Petit Le Mans 2017
Photo: Michael Shank Racing

Car #86 will still be a TPNAEC car only, with Katherine Legge and Alvaro Parente being joined by Trent Hindman as their regular third driver, while A. J. Allmendinger will help at Daytona.

Hindman is only 22 years old, but has already had a lot of success in GT cars. During 2017 he took home wins in the Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge plus he won the Lamborghini Super Trofeo North American Championship. 2018 is a unique chance for the young driver to learn from the best, with plenty of running in the car, during the endurance races.

The Daytona 24 Hours will be run on 27-28 January.

Related Posts