Porsche with full entry

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup is heading towards a great season, with all available spots taken up already.

28 cars will be racing for the full season, with room for four extra local entries at each round, for drivers who wants to start one or a few selected races.

The names of the teams and drivers haven’t been announced by the series just yet, since the teams have until 15 April to get the full season drivers signed.

But they have revealed that there will be teams from 7 different countries on the grid. At least 15 different nationalities are expected between the drivers, with a good mix of youth and experience.

Circuit de Catalunya, Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup 2017
Photo: Porsche Motorsport

PMSC will once again be the support series to Formula 1, at the European rounds plus one overseas race. The choice was again Mexico, where the championship also came to its conclusion in 2017.

The first test- and press day is run at Circuit de Catalunya on 25-26 April, before the actual racing starts two weeks later, at the same track.

The full Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup 2018 calendar looks like this:

25-26 April – Circuit de Catalunya, Spain – Test 1

13 May – Circuit de Catalunya, Spain – Round 1

27 May – Monte Carlo, Monaco – Round 2

13-14 June – Silverstone, Great Britain – Test 2

1 July – Red Bull Ring, Austria – Round 3

8 July – Silverstone, Great Britain – Round 4

22 July – Hockenheim, Germany – Round 5

29 July – Hungaroring, Hungary – Round 6

26 August – Spa Francorchamps, Belgium – Round 7

2 September – Monza, Italy – Round 8

27-28 October – Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico – Round 9 + 10

Related Posts