Mercedes with 7 GT3 cars in N24

Mercedes goes all-in at the 46th running of the Nürburgring 24 Hours this May.

A total of 7 Mercedes-AMG GT3 cars will be on starting grid, and that with big names in most of the seats.

Mercedes-AMG Team BLACK FALCON will run with Adam Christodoulou, Maro Engel, Manuel Metzger, and Dirk Müller in car #4, while #5 will be piloted by Yelmer Buurman, Thomas Jäger, Jan Seyffarth, and Luca Stolz.

BLACK FALCON also has a Pro-Am car #6 entered, and that will be Abdulaziz Al Faisal, Hubert Haupt, Erik Johansson and Gabriele Piana driving that one.

Mercedes-AMG Team MANN-FILTER enters car #47 and #48, driven by Dominik Baumann, Daniel Juncadella, Edoardo Mortara, Renger van der Zande, plus Indy Dontje, Maximilian Götz, Christian Hohenadel, and Renger van der Zande respectively.

Photo: Mercedes Motorsport

HTP Motorsport has Patrick Assenheimer, Jeroen Bleekemolen, Raffaele Marciello and Clemens Schmid in car #11.

Last but not least, Landgraf Motorsport will run Sebastian Asch, Kenneth Heyer, Edward Sandström and Tristan Vautier. All 4 drivers have proved to be super fast in other car models, so they might surprise in this year’s race.

On top of all that, there will be 3 brand new Mercedes-AMG GT4 cars entered too, but the driver line-ups haven’t been confirmed yet for those. While the GT3 cars will be fighting for the overall win plus the SP9 class victory, the GT4 cars will be running in SP10.

This year’s Nürburgring 24 Hours will be run on 12-13 May.

Related Posts