Ford confirms all Le Mans drivers

Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK and Team USA have confirmed all 12 drivers at the 24 Hours of Le Mans in June 2019.

Stefan Mücke, Olivier Pla and Billy Johnson will be sharing #66 for the fourth year in a row.

Harry Tincknell and Andy Priaulx will be joined by Jonathan Bomarito, just like he did at Sebring, just shy of two months ago.

IMSA teammates Joey Hand and Dirk Müller will have the 4-time Champ Car Champion (and local hero from Le Mans city) Sebastien Bourdais alongside them in the #68 for the third time in four years. He missed the 2017 race due to a crash in the Indy 500 qualifying that year.

Ford Chip Ganassi Team USA #69, Algarve Pro Racing #25, Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK #67
Photo: JJ Media

#69 with Ryan Briscoe and Richard Westbrook will have the five-time Indycar Champ Scott Dixon with them. That’s the fourth year in a row for that combo.

There will be a fifth Ford GT in the race too, but that is in private hands in the GTE Am category. Jeroen Bleekemolen and Ben Keating shares the #85 with Felipe Fraga, just like they share a Mercedes GTD car in the long IMSA races in the USA.

The five pairings will be on the Le Mans track for the first time in 2019 on 2 June, at the official test day. There will however be no Bourdais and Dixon on that day, since they will be racing the NTT IndyCar Series round in Detroit on that Sunday.

Related Posts