Team LNT swap drivers in Japan

There will be some swapping and changing, when Team LNT runs the FIA World Endurance Championship race in Fuji.

Luca Ghiotto will be the new driver in #5, which he will share with Egor Orudzhev and Ben Hanley, while #6 will be driven by Charlie Robertson, Mike Simpson and Guy Smith.

The two Ginetta G60-LT-P1 AER cars will once run without Chris Dyson, since he has a date clash in the American Trans-Am series, that he also races in. The series were indirectly the cause of him not being able to participate at Silverstone, due to a crash he had there.

Team LNT #6
Photo: JJ Media

Team LNT are currently second in the Teams Championship, and aim at defending that position.

Both Ginetta cars completed the races at the opening round of the 2019/20 season at Silverstone, but had plenty of visits to the pitlane with technical issues, punctures, and accident damage. All those things needs to be removed from the equation, if they want to dream about a podium finish in Japan.

The 6 Hours of Fuji at the Fuji International Speedway will be run on 6 October 2019.

Related Posts