29 drivers inducted in the Hall Of Fame

The FIA has inducted twenty-nine sportscar drivers in their Hall Of Fame, who already holds all Formula 1 and World Rally Championship winners.

The list contains all overall World Championships, in the years, where it’s been hosted as official World Championships. The first years were from 1981 until 1992, and the current FIA World Endurance Championship, that has been running since 2012.

The list doesn’t consist of any GT drivers, who were crowned official World Champions in the GTE Pro category since 2017, with James Calado and Alessandro Pier Guidi winning for Ferrari, followed by Michael Christensen and Kevin Estre for Porsche in 2018/19. Hopefully they, plus all subsequent GTE Pro champions will be inducted in the future.

FIA Hall Of Fame 2019
Photo: FIA

Stefan Bellof and Teo Fabi were the only two drivers who wasn’t present. Bellof passed away in a sportscar accident at Spa Francorchamps in 1985. His brother Georg was there to represent the family. Fabi had a bit of illness, so couldn’t make the trip to Paris.

The complete list is as follows:

Bob Garretson (1981)
Jacky Ickx (1982, 1983)
Stefan Bellof (1984)
Derek Bell (1985, 1986)
Hans-Joachim Stuck (1985)
Raul Boesel (1987)
Martin Brundle (1988)
Jean-Louis Schlesser (1989, 1990)
Mauro Baldi (1990)
Teo Fabi (1991)
Yannick Dalmas (1992)
Derek Warwick (1992)
Andre Lotterer (2012)
Marcel Fässler (2012)
Benoit Treluyer (2012)
Allan McNish (2013)
Loic Duval (2013)
Tom Kristensen (2013)
Anthony Davidson (2014)
Sebastien Buemi (2014, 2018-19)
Brendon Hartley (2015, 2017)
Mark Webber (2015)
Timo Bernhard (2015, 2017)
Marc Lieb (2016)
Neel Jani (2016)
Roman Dumas (2016)
Earl Bamber (2017)
Kazuki Nakajima (2018-19)
Fernando Alonso (2018-19)

Related Posts