GEAR Racing Grasser with full driver roster

GEAR Racing Grasser has signed all drivers for the Daytona 24 Hours.

Christina Nielsen and Katherine Legge were announced for the Lamborghini team, with the final two drivers for the endurance race being confirmed now.

Ana Beatriz and Tatiana Calderon will make it an all-female car, just like last year at Heinricher Racing, where Nielsen, Legge and Beatriz shared the car at the longer races.

Christina Nielsen & Ana Beatriz
Photo Courtesy of IMSA / Michael L. Levitt

Calderon ran in Formula 2 this year for BWT Arden but wasn’t too successful at that. She raced in GP3, Formula 3 and Formula Renault amongst other things in past seasons. She made her debut in the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup in Mexico at the end of October, so she has been racing closed cars already.

Ana Beatriz, also known as Bia Figueiredo, has raced Indycar in the past, just like Legge, doing 4 seasons, including 4 starts at the Indy 500. She has primarily raced in Stock Car Brazil before she became a part of the IMSA series in 2019.

The four drivers will meet up for the first time at Daytona International Speedway on 3 January 2020, with a three-day test ahead of the 24 hours race at the same track, later in the month.

Related Posts