Arrow McLaren SP presents Indycar colours

Arrow McLaren SP has presented their colours for the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series.

The colours will have the classic black Schmidt Peterson Motorsports, spiced up with some McLaren orange, like we know from their current Formula 1 cars.

There are some slight design differences between the two cars, since it is allowed to run different liveries within the team in Indycar, opposite to Formula 1, where everything has to be similar.

Patricio O’Ward will race car #5, which is primarily black with a few blue stripes.

Patricio O’Ward
Photo: Arrow McLaren SP

Oliver Askew will be racing car #7, which has blue front- and rear wing endplates.

Oliver Askew
Photo: Arrow McLaren SP

It is expected for them to run a third car for the Indianapolis 500, but no driver has been confirmed yet.

Arrow McLaren SP will be testing next week at Circuit Of The Americas, alongside all the other NTT IndyCar Series teams. This will be the first official test for their collaboration, other than a short test at Sebring in January.

The NTT IndyCar Series 2020 race season starts in St. Petersburg, Florida on 15 March.

Related Posts