Opening round confirmed and final pushed back

The ADAC GT Masters have confirmed their opening round for the 2020 season.

The date will still be on 31 July and 1 August, but the event will be at the Lausitzring between Berlin and Dresden. ADAC GT Masters last visited the circuit in 2017.

When the updated schedule was announced one and a half months ago, it was also that date, but with the choice of either Most in the Czech Republic or Lausitzring. The series has chosen to stay in Germany due to the uncertainty about possible travel restrictions when travelling to the the Czech Republic.

ADAC GT Masters, Lausitzring 2017
Photo: Gruppe C Photography

The final race of the year at Oschersleben is confirmed to be pushed back to 6-8 November. The previous date at the end of October clashed with the 24 Hours of Spa, where a lot of the car manufacturers wants their big guns amongst the GT3 drivers and teams entered, including several of the competitors in the ADAC GT Masters. So it would cause a lot of problem, if they were to race on the same weekend.

The ADAC TCR Germany will follow GT Masters through all 7 rounds, while the ADAC Formula 4 will be pretty much identical, but with the difference of them not running at the Sachsenring, but instead being running the weekend prior, at the Nürburgring 24 Hours weekend. ADAC GT4 Germany wont be starting until the Nürburgring, but will follow the ADAC GT Masters for the remaining 6 rounds.

The updated 2020 schedule for ADAC GT Masters looks like this:

31.07. – 02.08.2020 Lausitzring
14.08. – 16.08.2020 Nürburgring
18.09. – 20.09.2020 Hockenheim
02.10. – 04.10.2020 Sachsenring
16.10. – 18.10.2020 Red Bull Ring (A)
30.10. – 01.11.2020 Circuit Zandvoort (NL)
06.11. – 08.11.2020 Motorsport Arena Oschersleben

Related Posts