Formula E 2020/21 schedule ready

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship still has six remaining races on the 2019/20 schedule, but they have just released the first edition of the 2020/21 schedule.

There won’t be much 2020 about it, since the season only starts in January 2021 in Chile. That event is followed by Mexico, Saudi Arabia and China, before two races in Europe is followed by South Korea, which missed out on their debut race in 2020.

The race in the start of June is still to be confirmed, before the season finishes off in Berlin, New York and London.

Indonesia was on the 2020 schedule, but a mix of the COVID-19 situation and disagreements in the local government, got that event taken off the calendar again – and it’s unlikely for it to reappear on this version.

Saudi E-Prix 2019 start
Photo: ABB FIA Formula E

The schedule is not final since nobody knows how the COVID-19 develops throughout the world, but at least the teams have a few dates to aim at – and that they won’t go racing until January 2021.

16 January 2021 Chile Santiago de Chile
13 February 2021 Mexico Mexico City
26 February 2021 Saudi Arabia Diriyah
27 February 2021 Saudi Arabia Diriyah
13 March 2021 China Sanya
10 April 2021 Italy Rome
24 April 2021 France Paris
08 May 2021 Monaco Monaco
23 May 2021 South Korea Seoul
05 June 2021 TBC TBC
19 June 2021 Germany Berlin
10 July 2021 USA New York City
24 July 2021 United Kingdom London
25 July 2021 United Kingdom London

Related Posts