12 drivers announced at Iron Lynx

Iron Lynx has announced their drivers for the 24 hours of Daytona.

The Italian team has moved from the Italian Ferrari brand, to their fellow countrymen at Lamborghini.

Car #19 will be shared by Claudio Schiavoni, Rolf Ineichen, Franck Perera and Raffaele Giammaria. Car #63 will have Romain Grosjean, Mirko Bortolotti, Andrea Caldarelli and Jordan Pepper sharing the Huracan GT3 EVO 2, while the Iron Dames #83 will consist of well-known Rahel Frey, Michelle Gatting, Doriane Pin and Sarah Bovy, who won the Spa 24 Hours in 2022.

Iron Lynx is the new Lamborghini works teams, and will be running the upcoming LMDh programme too, which will make its race debut in 2024.

Car #63 will run in the GTD Pro category, while car #19 and #83 will compete in GTD.

Graphics: Iron Lynx

While Schiavoni, Gianmaria, and Frey, Gatting, Pin plus Bovy have raced for Iron Lynx for several years, the other faces will arrive thanks to their Lamborghini relationship.

Gatting and Pin have already raced the first race weekend on board a Lamborghini, since they competed in the Lamborghini World Finals at the Portimao circuit in Portugal.

The team will be on track for the first time at the ROAR test on 20-22 Janary, with the 24 hours classic being running on 28-29 January 2023.

Related Posts