FIA WEC Calendar 2017 announced

FIA WEC has released their 2017 calendar.

It’s basically a carbon copy of the 2016 season, but with the change that the Prologue will be held at Monza instead of Paul Ricard. The calendar has to be approved by the World Motorsport Council first, but that should be quite easy.

After the Prologue there will be 9 Rounds, that all are 6 hours except the classic 24 hours race at Le Mans.

The races are held at exactly the same weekends as in 2016, so this is a really stable calendar.

Photo: JJ Media
Photo: JJ Media

As previously mention here on, Formula V8 3,5 will partner the FIA WEC for at least 6 of these rounds, which are Silverstone, Spa, Nürburgring, Mexico, Japan and Bahrain. We are still waiting to see if the rest of the races (except Le Mans) will be added to the calendar, or if they will have some stand-alone races.

The FIA World Endurance Championship calendar 2017 looks like this:


24/25 March        The WEC Prologue, Monza (Italy)

16 April               6 Hours of Silverstone (UK)

06 May                WEC 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium)

17/18 June          Le Mans 24 Hours (France)

16 July                6 Hours of Nürburgring (Germany)

03 September       6 Hours of Mexico (Mexico)

16 September       6 Hours of Circuit of the Americas (USA)

15 October           6 Hours of Fuji (Japan)

05 November        6 Hours of Shanghai (China)

18 November        6 Hours of Bahrain (Bahrain)

Related Posts