RLR MSport ready with their Le Mans reserve

RLR MSport has got all their drivers ready for the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

The winner of the European Le Mans Series LMP3 Championship in 2018, has moved into the LMP2 category, so they can compete in the prestigious race.

Their ELMS team consists of John Farano and Arjun Maini plus Bruno Senna. Senna will be on Rebellion Racing #1 duties at the 24 hour race, so it was clear from the start, that they needed a different third driver for that exact race.

The team announced today that they’ve signed a deal with Norman Nato.

RLR MSport #43
Photo: JJ Media

French driver Nato has become a bit of a super sub, by helping G-Drive Racing at the ELMS rounds at Paul Ricard and Monza, plus the FIA WEC race at Spa Francorchamps for TDS Racing. All these cars are the ORECA 07 chassis, just like the one from RLR MSport.

RLR MSport #43 also needs a third driver at the ELMS round at Silverstone, but it’s not yet announced if Norman Nato also will be in the car for that race.

The 2019 edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans will be run on 15-16 June.

Related Posts