Compact PMSC schedule

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup has announced a revised 2020 schedule, which will be a very compact one.

It should have been a 9-race schedule, but instead, it will be eight races around Europe.

PMSC will follow Formula 1, at the 8 events that F1 announced earlier this month.

So the season will start out with two races at Red Bull Ring, followed by Hungaroring. After 3 weeks in a row, there is one weekend off, before two times Silverstone and Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in another three-week bundle.

Then one weekend off, before Spa Francorchamps and Monza closes off the season.

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup, Austria 2019
Photo: Porsche Motorsport

There is no Zandvoort nor Monaco on the schedule, which was on the original one.

There was no race planned outside Europe in 2020 anyway, which was a big change compared to previous seasons, with Mexico City and COTA having closed the season, while Bahrain was the season opener at other occasions.

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup 2020 calendar:
5 July – Red Bull Ring, Austria
12 July – Red Bull Ring, Austria
19 July – Hungaroring, Hungary
2 August – Silverstone, Great Britain
9 August – Silverstone, Great Britain
16 August – Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain
30 August – Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
6 September – Monza, Italy

Related Posts