ADAC Stiftung Sport unveils Sponsorship Programm members

The major yellow exhibition stand of ADAC in hall 3 at Essen Motor Show acted as a meeting place for motorsport enthusiasts. In addition, the ADAC announced their motorsport programme for 2017.

ADAC Stiftung Sport will support 33 young motorsport talents in ten disciplines next year: karting, formula racing, touring car racing, GT-Sport, Rally, Motorcycle, Motocross, Trial, Speedway and Motorboat. Eleven new athletes convinced the jury and have now  joined the 22 other sponsored athletes.

The talents will not only benefit from financial contributions, but also various seminars and training. The funding includes different  events such as a professional approach towards the media, fitness training, mental training, nutrition, engineering and future-oriented career planning.

The 33 Sponsorship Programm members of ADAC Stiftung Sport Photo: Annika Göcke
The 33 Sponsorship Programm members of ADAC Stiftung Sport
Photo: Annika Göcke

Since 1999 the heart of the foundation is their board, who are ensuring that talents are individually promoted in motor sport. The council is composed of former Rally driver and current ADAC Sports President Hermann Tomczyk, two-time World Rally Champion Isolde Holderied, former F1 and DTM driver Ralf Schumacher, along with Hans-Joachim Stuck and industrial consultant Dieter Seibert. Dr. Erhard Oehm and Rupert Mayer form part of the foundation council.

„The ADAC Stiftung Sport has established itself as a springboard for talented motorsport racers. We would like to support the next generation of young talents and are looking forward to exciting motorsport next year,“ said Dr. Oehm.

Related Posts