United Autosports with a complete line-up

United Autosports has signed all their drivers for the European Le Mans Series 2019.

Will Owen has been re-elected on the English-American team, where he will share the car with Ryan Cullen and Alex Brundle in #32.

That will be two brand new teammates for Owen, who previously has had Filipe Albuquerque, Hugo de Sadeleer, Juan Pablo Montoya and Wayne Boyd alongside him.

Other than the UA programme, he is also contracted to Juncos Racing in IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. There is a date clash between the ELMS opening round at Paul Ricard, and the IMSA race in Long Beach. Owen will therefore miss out on the race in #32 at the opening round.

United Autosports LMP2 #32
Photo: JJ Media

That makes the United Autosports roster complete in the ELMS. Phil Hanson and Filipe Albuquerque in LMP2 #22, Will Owen, Alex Brundle and Ryan Cullen in LMP2 #32. Tommy Erdos, Garett Grist and Wayne Boyd in LMP3 #2 and 2016 ELMS Champions Mike Guasch and Christian England in LMP3 #3.

As previously mentioned, Owen won’t be in the car at the opening round, just like Filipe Albuquerque also will be absent due to his IMSA commitment. The team already has a deal in place with Paul Di Resta for Le Mans and FIA WEC 2019/20,  so he will most likely replace him in #22.

European Le Mans Series starts testing at Paul Ricard in one and a half weeks, but the first race will be run on Sunday 14 April 2019.

Related Posts