Ferrari’s GT drivers assigned

Ferrari has assigned all their GT Competizione drivers for the 2023 season.

In the FIA World Endurance Championship, the AF Corse Ferrari #54 pairing of Francesco Castellacci and Thomas Flohr will be supported by Davide Rigon. Rigon will replace Nick Cassidy in the GTE Am effort.

Kessel Racing Ferrari #57 will have Daniel Serra join Takeshi Kimura and Scott Huffaker in the yellow Car Guy branded GTE Am contender.

Richard Mille AF Corse Ferrari #83 previously made an announcement about Lilou Wadoux joining Luis Perez Companc. They will have Alessio Rovera as their teammate. The Italian will race car #83 for the third season in a row, with Rovera being the defending LMP2 Pro/Am Champion, and the 2021 GTE Am Champion too, with both titles being won alongside Nicklas Nielsen and Francois Perrodo.

The final Ferrari GTE Am car in the FIA WEC will be AF Corse #21. That one will be piloted by Simon Mann, Stefano Constantini and Ulysse de Pauw.

Kessel Racing Ferrari #57
Photo: JJ Media

The Asian Le Mans Series and European Le Mans Series will also receive help from some of the very best Ferrari drivers.

Nicklas Nielsen will join his fellow countrymen, Conrad and Johnny Laursen in both championships. The Danish Formula Racing team will try to win the titles with the new father-and-son combination, just like they did back in 2015 in the GTC category. If Nielsen is busy elsewhere, he will be replaced by Mikkel Mac.

Miguel Molina, Stefano Constantini and Simon Mann will also race an AF Corse-run car in the Asian Le Mans Series.

Asian Le Mans Series starts on 11 February in Dubai, and finishes one week later in Abu Dhabi. The FIA WEC season starts on 17 March at Sebring International Raceway, while the ELMS begins on 23 April at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya.

Related Posts