Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup celebrates anniversary in Monaco

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup will celebrate their anniversary in Monaco.

It will be race number 250 in the series that started in 1993.

Several well known drivers have been through the class – both racing drivers and VIP’s.

If we take a look at previous champions, we will notice names as Uwe Alzen, Emmanuel Collad, Jörg Bergmeister, Jeroen Bleekemolen, Richard Westbrook, Rene Rast and Nicki Thiim. And of course Mr. Supercup – Patrick Huisman – the 4 times champion.

The series has been using many different versions of the current Cup cars but has always delivered close and exciting racing, where the material wasn’t saved for another day.

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Monaco 2015 Photo: Porsche Presse
Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Monaco 2015
Photo: Porsche Presse

If we take a look at more famous names from other than racing, we have Patrick Dempsey, Haddaway and Chris Rea and many others.

Among the female participants we have names such as Ellen Lohr, Jutta Kleinschmidt, Vanina Ickx and Milka Duno.

Many racing drivers has also had one or more guest appearances in the likes of Bruno Senna, Colin McRae, Sebastien Loeb, Frank Biela, Neel Jani etc.

The race in Monaco will be run on Sunday morning 9.45 as a warmup for the Formula 1 race later on the same day.

Related Posts