No changes at Acura Team Penske

There will be no changes at Acura Team Penske in the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship 2020.

The championship winning DPi team from this season will once again field Helio Castroneves and Ricky Taylor in #7, with Alexander Rossi as an extra driver at the endurance rounds. The defending champions Dane Cameron and Juan Pablo Montoya in #6 will be joined by Simon Pagenaud, when the races last longer than the standard 2 hours and 40 minutes.

Acura Team Penske #7
Photo: JJ Media

The team is currently testing at Daytona International Speedway to prepare for the coming season, where they once again will run two Acura ARX-05 DPi cars, which is based on the ORECA chassis. This will be the third season for the team in IMSA, and everybody, bar the change from Graham Rahal to Alexander Rossi in #7, the other 5 of 6 drivers have been along all the way.

The 2020 season of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship starts with the ROAR Before the Rolex 24 on 3-5 January, before the 24 hours itself will be run on 25-26 January at Daytona International Speedway.

Related Posts