Inter Europol got Asian LMS and some ELMS drivers ready

Inter Europol Competition has announced their Asian Le Mans Series drivers, and three of the seats for the European Le Mans Series 2022.

For the two times Dubai and two times Abu Dhabi races in the Asian Le Mans Series, their crew will consist of Nico Pino, James Dayson, and Guilherme Oliveira in the lone Ligier JS P320 #13 in the LMP3 category. Chilean racer Pino is the new hot name in sportscar racing year 2022, with him competing in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship as well. He did a single race for Inter Europol Competition in 2021, and that was such a good experience, that this collaboration continues.

Dayson has previously raced for teams like 360 Racing and RLR MSport. He knows the car quite well, which is a good thing for a gentleman driver.

Portuguese racer Olivera is another younger talent, who moved from karting to Formula 4 in 2021. He will make his sportscar debut in the Asian Le Mans Series with these four races.

Inter Europol Competition #14
Photo: JJ Media

Pino and Dayson will also be racing the European Le Mans Series in 2022, but it’s not yet announced if they will share a car or be split up. The team will run their regular #13 and #14 in the ELMS, with Charles Crews being confirmed as one of the drivers – but also without being put into a specific car just yet. Crews raced most of the 2021 season for Team Virage in the ELMS and Michelin Le Mans Cup, until there was some disagreement towards the end of the season, towards the end of the season.

The Asian Le Mans Series 2022 starts on 12 February at Dubai Autodrome, while the European Le Mans Series starts on 17 April at Circuit Paul Ricard in France.

Related Posts