Corvette remains unchanged

The Americans have a saying; “Never change a winning team”, and that is very fitting at Corvette Racing.

The American WeatherTech SportsCar Championship team sticks to the same driver line-up that they have run for the past 7 (!) seasons.

The defending GTLM Champions Jan Magnussen and Antonio Garcia will share car #3, while Oliver Gavin and Tommy Milner once again will drive in #4.

The Chevrolet Corvette  C7.R cars returns to the asphalt unchanged, since they didn’t participate in the BOP test two weeks ago. 2018 will be the last season with the current car, since the C8 will be the base for their new GTLM car.

Photo: Richard Prince – Chevy Racing

The four drivers have a total of 111 victories between them – in sportscars only! They have claimed 12 IMSA Championships, 13 Le Mans victories and 15 Sebring 12 Hours victories in total.

The team haven’t announced the third drivers for the Daytona 24 Hours at the end of January and the Sebring 12 Hours race in March.

There are no news regarding their Le Mans plans for 2018. The team has previously said that their whole program is centred around the French classic, and the IMSA racing is a very good practice for that. Many people in the Pratt & Miller camp are surely waiting on the 9th of February, where the entry list for the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2018 will be announced.

Related Posts