ADAC GT Masters oversubscribed

ADAC GT Masters already has all spots taken for the 2020 season.

It’s just two weeks since the entry for the 2020 season opened, and the organizers have chosen to close the entry today, having already received 39 entries.

Only 34 cars are allowed by the rules, so there will have to be a bit of picking and choosing to be done.

Oschersleben 2019 – Photo: Gruppe C Photography

No complete entry list has been announced, but the series itself has revealed that WRT, Toksport and SSR Performance are new full-season teams. On top of that, we have already heard that KÜS Team75 Bernhard will enter at least one Porsche for 2020 with Klaus Bachler and Simona de Silvestro, and HCB-Rutronik Racing will bring Dennis Marschall and Carrie Schreiner again.

23 teams have put in their applications, with 6 brands so far – but some teams have not yet declared the car manufacturer yet, so there might be more.

The ADAC GT Masters 2020 starts in Oschersleben on 24-26 April.

Related Posts