42 cars at Monza

European Le Mans Series will have one additional guest starter, when they will have their second round of the season, being run at Monza in Italy.

The local Cetilar R. Villorba Corse outfit will enter Dallara #47 with Roberto Laconte, Sergio Sernagiotto and Andrea Bellichi in the car.

Other than that, there are are only slight changes to the entry list at the opening round.

Ben Hanley won’t be in the DragonSpeed #21, but will be replaced by Renger van der Zande, who will race alongside Henrik Hedman and James Allen. Hanley will be preparing for Indy 500, so he will be in the USA.

DragonSpeed #21, Inter Europol Competition #34, Luzich Racing Ferrari #51, Spirit of Race Ferrari #55
Photo: JJ Media

Will Owen will join Ryan Cullen and Alex Brundle in United Autosports #32.

All the LMP3 teams are unchanged except M Racing, where Yann Ehrlacher will give Laurent Millara and Lucas Legeret all four hours alone.

Proton Competition Porsche #88 still have two TBAs next to Thomas Preining – otherwise the GTE category is unchanged.

The 4 Hours of Monza will be run on Sunday 12 May 2019.

Related Posts