GT Masters with well known venues

ADAC GT Masters has announced a 2021 schedule with well-known venues

There is a risk of the seven events changing, like everything changes at the moment, but at least these 7 weekends are the primary plan.

The season will start in Oschersleben on 14-16 May, with Red Bull Racing being on schedule one month later. Then it’s onto a two-month summer break, the series returns to the Nürburgring early August.

14 days later it’s Zandvoort, before Lausitzring will run one month later. The two final weekends of the year will be the first and middle weekends of October at Sachsenring and Hockenheimring.

Lausitzring Race 1 start 2020
Photo: Gruppe C Photography

The series has been really good at sticking to six of the seven venues. Lausitzring has been a bit on and off, with the Czech circuit at Most replacing it. The future of Lausitzring has become quite a lot clearer, with DEKRA buying the whole area, and they are keen only running some motorsport events again.

The series has got a big thumbs up from the DMSB (Deutschen Motor Sport Bundes), but giving them the status of International German GT-Championship. There is an internal battle in German, where ADAC GT Masters has run with GT3 cars since 2007, and with the DTM currently looking into running GT3 cars in the coming season. But it does appear that the DMSB support GT Masters a bit more than the alternative.

The full 2021 schedule:

14.05. – 16.05.2021 Motorsport Arena Oschersleben
11.06. – 13.06.2021 Red Bull Ring
06.08. – 08.08.2021 Nürburgring
20.08. – 22.08.2021 Circuit Zandvoort
10.09. – 12.09.2021 Lausitzring
01.10. – 03.10.2021 Sachsenring
15.10. – 17.10.2021 Hockenheimring

Related Posts