Corvette Racing announces 2024 drivers

Corvette Racing by Pratt Miller Motorsports has announced their four full-season drivers for the 2024 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season.

Antonio Garcia is the only full-season IMSA driver from 2023, to stay with the team for 2024. But the three other drivers have been seen in the yellow race suits before.

Nicky Catsburg has been a full-season driver in the FIA World Endurance Championship car this year, where he already has secured the GTE AM title alongside Nicolas Varrone and Ben Keating, with two rounds to go. Catsburg has also been the third driver in IMSA before, in previous seasons.

Tommy Milner returns as a racing driver for the team, after having to be a test driver only for 2023, plus an endurance driver at the longer rounds. He has spent his time developing the brand new Corvette Z06 GT3.R, which is the first official GT3 car, build to GT3 specs from the start. The current C8.R is a converted GTLM/GTE car, with some aerodynamic changes, and added ABS. Callaway Competition has previously built private GT3 cars, with permission from GM.

Corvette Z06 GT3.R
Photo: Corvette Racing

Alexander Sims will return to Corvette Racing. The British driver has previously raced for the team as the third driver in both IMSA and Le Mans. He was however upgraded to Whelen Engineering Cadillac in the GTP category for 2023, but will return to a GT car now.

Jordan Taylor is no longer a part of the team, since he has decided to return to Prototype racing – more about that later today.

The exact driver combinations will be released at a later stage, as well as the names of the two endurance drivers.

The two Corvette Z06 GT3.R from Corvette Racing by Pratt Miller Motorsports will be running in the GTD Pro category in IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, while AWA will run two cars in the GTD category. TF Sport has been chosen to run the two cars in the FIA World Endurance Championship, in their brand new GT3 category.

The 2024 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season starts in January at Daytona International Speedway.

Related Posts